You can create additional user accounts for other users to help you manage your digital signage operation on OnSign. Create as many user accounts as you want:
- Click on your username in the bottom-left of your OnSign account and then select “Settings” from the drop-down menu.

- Select “Users” from the bottom of the sidebar menu.

- Hit the “Create User” button in the top-right corner of the page.

- Fill out all the blanks, which include full name, email, and password. You also have to define the account type:
-
Organization Owner
Organization owners are the only ones who can create additional owners and administrator users, and delete the whole account. You can have an unlimited amount of organization owners. However, be careful as this user can do anything you can do, including delete the main account.
-
Administrator
The administrator can see the website exactly as the owner can. They can see all of the Content and Players, as well as modify and even delete them. This user may also change plans and payment information, or create and modify restricted users if you allow them by checking the options (see image below). Administrators cannot create other administrators, only restricted users.
-
Restricted User
This user can only view what they are allowed. If you want them to edit existing Content or Players, read the tutorial about permissions.
-
Organization Owner
- Click “Save Changes”.
- The account has been successfully created. Send the initial password to the person you created the account for. It can be changed after they log into their OnSign user account.
