Publication Change Tracking is an optional feature that allows organization admins to require a description whenever a user publishes new Content or modifies already published Content.
Publication tracking helps you:
- Track content changes over time,
- Understand what changed, when, and why,
- Promote accountability, since every change to a live published Content is linked to a user and will include a description of the change.
Step 1
Only organization admins can enable this feature. Follow the steps below:
- Click on your username at the bottom-left menu to open Settings.
- Click on Organization Settings.
- Scroll down towards the end of the page and set the Publication Tracking toggle as needed.
Once enabled, a pop-up window will appear whenever a user publishes or modifies published Content, requiring them to enter a change description.
Step 2
You can export a report of all tracked publication changes for a given period.
- Open the Reports tab on the left menu and click on Audit Log.
- Click on the Report button on the top-right corner and select Publication Report.
- On the pop-up, select the desired time frame and click Download. The report will be downloaded in Excel format.
Your organization now has full visibility over all publication changes.