If you have previously removed a license from a Player and are now ready to use the Player again, assigning the license to the Player is just as quick.
This will also be the necessary procedure if your account was cancelled. A cancelled account does not hold an active subscription any more, and therefore all Players have their licenses removed.
Before proceeding, make sure you have an available license to assign to the Player. If not, you need to increase your subscription first, or if your account was cancelled, start a new subscription on your subscription page.
There are two ways to assign licenses. A convenient way to do this for several players at once is via the Players page. Alternatively, each Player has a Subscription field in its settings.
From the Players page
- Go to your Players page. Players highlighted in red are without a license.

- Mark the Player to which you want to assign the license. You will see that the orange button in the header changes to a blue “Actions” button.

- Select “Change Subscription” from the Actions menu.

- The Subscription box will be prefilled with an available license. If you have several subscriptions you can choose. Confirm with the orange “Confirm” button.

- Your Player will sync and start to play the Content published to this Player.
In the Player's settings
- Go to your Player. You will see the “missing license” label under the Player's name.
- Select Settings from the menu.

- The Subscription box will show a blank
------.
- Change this to an available license and confirm with “Save Changes” at the bottom of the page.

- Your Player will sync and start to play the Content published to this Player.